Thank You for Supporting ELC’s 48th Anniversary Celebration in 2023!

Thanks to all the individuals and organizations who supported ELC’s 48th Anniversary Celebration on Sept. 27, 2023! 

Those in attendance were clearly moved by the remarks of our awardees: Troutman Pepper partner and former ELC board member Solomon Hunter Jr., honored for partnering with ELC in multiple ways; and Amaiyah-Monet Parker, a proud graduate of Philadelphia public schools and first-year student at George Mason University, who powerfully explained the importance of centering Black girls like herself as student experts in our groundbreaking report We Need Supportive Spaces That Celebrate Us: Black Girls Speak Out About Public Schools.

ELC also acknowledged Juvenile Law Center’s Youth Advocacy Programs, POPPYN, We REIGN Inc., and Youth United for Change, the organizations that supported the student experts and leaders in writing the report. 

The dynamic duo of Abbott Elementary star Sheryl Lee Ralph and Sen. Vincent Hughes provided a video message that was both a celebration and a call to action: Commonwealth Court’s school funding order is truly a historic victory, and we must together ensure that it is fully implemented. And many thanks to Sen. Hughes for joining us in person and sharing inspiring remarks about the path forward to achieve this important goal. 

Thank you to our 2023 sponsors!

Presenting Sponsor
Troutman Pepper Hamilton Sanders LLP

Education Visionary
Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker LLP

Education Champion
Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
Susan and Leonard Klehr
Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP

Education Hero
Dechert LLP
Susan Hollenstein and Howard Ross
Joan Mazzotti and Michael Kelly  
Jennifer Rice and Michael Forman
Elizabeth and Richard Zack

Education Leader
Ballard Spahr LLP
Beth and Adam Borrelli
Beth and David Buckman
Cozen O’Connor
Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP
Gussack-Stein Charitable Fund
Susanna Lachs and Dean Adler
Morgan Lewis & Bockius LLP
Dorothy Novick and Peter Kenney
Sun Park and James Nam
Gretchen Santamour and Brian Ortelere
Stradley Ronon Stevens & Young, LLP

Education Advocate
Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP
Brian Benjet and Kimberly Emmons-Benjet
Bentley Systems, Inc.
Dana and Jeffrey Berstein
Amy Ginensky and Andy Rogoff
Nancy and Gary Gordon
Hangley Aronchick Segal Pudlin & Schiller
Robin Hauner and Michael Scott
Solomon Hunter, Jr.
Deborah and Zachary Klehr 
Leventhal Sutton & Gornstein
Fred and Phyllis Magaziner
Janet Perry and David Richman
James Potter
Toni Seidl and Richard Berkman
Betsy and Richard Sheerr

Education Partner
Arnold & Porter
Beacon Pointe Advisors
Wendy and Mort Branzburg
Cohen, Placitella & Roth, P.C.
Sandra and Michael Dean
Amanda Branson Gill and Ben Weinberg
The Haverford Trust Company
Hyperion Bank
Stephen Kastenberg
Tiffany Kim and W. John Lee
Klehr Harrison Harvey Branzburg LLP
Eve Biskind Klothen and Ken Klothen
Edwin Mayorga, Jennifer Lee & Family
Philadelphia Federation of Teachers
Kate Potalivo and Viola Vetter
Raynes & Lawn
Nancy Rimmer and Al Suh
Ann Rosewater and Robert Kronley
Janet and Seymour Stotland

Education Sponsor
Berney & Sang
Elizabeth Brannon and Michael Platt
Geneva Campbell Brown and Emmanuel Brown
Gabrielle and Matthew Canno
Rotonya and Tyree Carr
Linda Chisholm and Keith Schneck
Del Monte Foods, Inc.
Eisenberg, Rothweiler, Winkler, Eisenberg & Jeck, P.C.
Wendy Epstein and Louis Broad
Fox Rothschild LLP
Gibbel Kraybill & Hess LLP
Jane and Alan Greenspan
Law Office of Benjamin J. Hinerfeld
Independence Foundation
JPL Executive Coaching and Jan Levine and Michael Zuckerman
Gay and Don Kimelman
Margot and James Lebovitz
Camilla Lofving and Jim Shilliday
McAndrews, Mehalick, Connolly, Hulse, and Ryan P.C.
Morrison & Foerster LLP
Brooke and Jonathan Pletcher
Sherri and Abraham Reich 
Len Rieser and Fernando Chang-Muy
Madeline M. Sherry and Francis P. Devine, III
Techademics & Maria Wing and Al Motley
Suzanne Turner
Womble Bond Dickinson (US) LLP
Jami and Ken Young

Education Supporter
Anthony & Sylvan Pools
Holly and Tim Backenstose
Batchis Nestle & Reimann LLC
Steve Bizar and Lisa Brody
Blank Rome LLP
Debbie Carlos and Dan Mirarchi
Susan DeJarnatt and Peter Schneider
Satish and Varsha Dhagat
Feldman Shepherd Wohlgelernter Tanner Weinstock Dodig LLP
Deborah Gross and Stuart Kurtz
Abigail Horn and William Carter Jr.
Hallam Hurt and Stephen Roth
Judy and Peter Leone
Michael Masciandaro and Samantha Smith
Danielle Moseley
Kristen Murray and Liam Goldrick
Suzanne Niemeyer
Peg and Nick Potalivo
Stephanie Ribakoff
Carol and Lou Rulli
Susan and Paul Saint-Antoine
Savran Benson LLP
Dorel Shanon and Stuart Bogom
Lisa and Steve Silverman
Benjamin Steele
Beth Ungerman
Veritext Legal Solutions
Joyce and Erik Videlock
Amy Wexler and David Schlesinger

A copy of the official registration and financial information of the Education Law Center may be obtained from the Department of State by calling toll-free, within Pennsylvania, 1-800-732-0999. Registration does not imply endorsement.